Shopping Cart
Free shipping in Switzerland on all orders!
(Orders between 14.7. and 25.7. will be sent on 26.7.)

CORC YOGA Team

the moghadams
THE MOGHADAMS

While on a family trip to Portugal, Founder Christine Moghadam, her husband, Sol, and their two boys, Ethan and Isaac, discovered the beauty of one of the country’s most valuable resources, cork. They decided to make it a part of their livelihood by building Corc Yoga. Christine’s family is the foundation that helped turn the brand into what it is today. Corc Yoga wouldn’t be what it is without the sacrifice, love, and support of Sol and her boys. The Moghadams continue to travel to Portugal together frequently for business, leisure, and football training programs with Benfica.

christine
CHRISTINE, THE DOER

A native Seattleite, Christine stuck to her west coast roots for college, receiving her BA in Cross-Cultural Studies from Biola University. It was during these years that she developed an intense love for travel and photography – exploring India, Pakistan and even following the Silk Road to China. Raised by entrepreneurs, she understands that building strong partnerships and giving back is just part of smart business. When she’s not wearing her entrepreneur hat, you can find Christine with her camera at the soccer field with her husband Sol and their two boys or off planning her next family adventure!

sol
SOL, THE DREAMER

After a tumultuous upbringing in the streets of Iran during the Iran/Iraq war, Sol came to the United States at 17 (with a little help from The Governator, Arnold Schwarzenegger). As a U.S. citizen, he focused on his education, earning a BA in Communications (with a focus in Advertising and Marketing) from California State Fullerton. In addition to being a loving husband to Christine and father to their two boys, Sol is a soccer aficionado and multi-talented artist.

eva
EVA, THE RELATOR

Eva is a Southern California native and received her BA in Intercultural Studies from Biola University. Shortly after graduating, she helped start a successful family business and started a jewelry business of her own. Along with customer service and sales background she brings a positivity that uplifts all those she comes into contact with. She loves helping people and must be involved with a purpose driven business to have fulfillment in her life. In her downtime she loves to listen to music, dance, journal, and connect with her close friends and family.

Free delivery in Switzerland

On all orders

Easy 14 days returns

14 days money back guarantee

Earth-friendly packaging

Minimal waste, plastic free

100% Secure Checkout

Credit cards / Postfinance / Twint

Warenkorb

Kostenloser Versand innerhalb der Schweiz!

CORC YOGA Team

the moghadams
DIE MOGHADAMS

Während einer Familienreise nach Portugal entdeckten Gründerin Christine Moghadam, ihr Ehemann Sol und ihre beiden Söhne Ethan und Isaac die Schönheit einer der wertvollsten Ressourcen des Landes - des Korks. Sie beschlossen, damit ihren Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen und gründeten Corc Yoga. Christines Familie bildet das Fundament, das die Marke zu dem gemacht hat, was sie heute ist. Corc Yoga wäre nicht, was es ist, ohne die Selbstlosigkeit, Liebe und Unterstützung von Sol und ihren beiden Söhnen. Die Moghadams reisen weiterhin häufig zusammen nach Portugal und zwar geschäfts- oder freizeitbedingt und wegen den Trainingsprogrammen mit Benfica.

christine
CHRISTINE, DIE MACHERIN

Christine stammt aus Seattle und blieb ihren Wurzeln treu – sie studierte an der Westküste und diplomierte im Bereich Interkultureller Studien an der Biola University. In diesen Jahren entwickelte sie eine große Leidenschaft für das Reisen und Fotografieren - sie erkundete Indien, Pakistan und folgte sogar der Seidenstrasse nach China. Sie wurde von Unternehmern großgezogen und deshalb versteht sie, dass der Aufbau von starken Partnerschaften und das Zurückgeben ein wichtiger Teil von fortschrittlichen Unternehmen ist. Wenn sie mal nicht in der Rolle der Unternehmerin ist, findet man sie mit ihrer Kamera auf dem Fußballplatz zusammen mit ihrem Ehemann Sol und ihren beiden Söhnen, oder beim Planen des nächsten Familienabenteuers!

sol
SOL, DER TRÄUMER

Nach einer turbulenten Erziehung auf den Straßen von Iran während des Iran-Irak-Krieges kam Sol mit 17 Jahren in die USA (mit ein wenig Hilfe des Gouverneurs Arnold Schwarzenegger). Als US-amerikanischer Staatsbürger konzentrierte er sich auf seine Ausbildung und erwarb einen BA im Bereich Kommunikation (mit Schwerpunkt auf Werbung und Marketing) an der California State Fullerton. Sol ist nicht nur ein liebevoller Ehemann von Christine und Vater ihrer beiden Söhne, sondern auch großer Fußballfan und ein Allroundkünstler.

eva
EVA, DIE AUFGESCHLOSSENE

Eva stammt aus Südkalifornien und hat ihren BA im Bereich Interkulturelle Studien an der Biola University erhalten. Kurz nach ihrem Abschluss half sie bei der Gründung eines erfolgreichen Familienunternehmens und gründete auch ein eigenes Schmuckgeschäft. Zusammen mit den Erfahrungen im Kundenservice und im Vertrieb bringt sie eine positive Einstellung mit, die wirklich alle in gute Stimmung versetzt, die mit ihr in Kontakt kommen. Sie liebt es, Menschen zu helfen und findet es wichtig, mit einem zweckorientierten Unternehmen zusammenzuarbeiten, denn nur so verspürt sie ein Gefühl der Erfüllung. In ihrer Freizeit hört sie gerne Musik, tanzt, schreibt Tagebuch und verbringt viel Zeit mit Freunden und Familie.

Kostenloser Versand

innerhalb der Schweiz

14-Tage-Rückgaberecht

14 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie

Umweltfreundliche Verpackung

Wenig Abfall, plastikfrei

100% sicherer Kauf

Kreditkarten / Postfinance / Twint